Mason Company - Trusted Animal Housing Solutions

Dog Shelter Grants
View Gallery
Search
Picutre
Trends in Dog Housing (1 hour) (Live)

Trends in Dog Housing

 
 

Trends in Dog Housing

Please register for AIA/CES Course Trends in Dog Housing - FREE Webinar

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

12:00 PM EST/11:00 AM CST/10:00 AM MST/9:00 AM PST 

1 Hour

Course Description: Learn about the latest trends with the many options available in animal housing for dogs.

Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the advantages and disadvantages of on the floor and above the floor enclosure systems for dogs as well as block wall, isolation panels, real life rooms and outdoor systems
  • Understand the various gate materials and styles
  • Learn about the construction and materials available for isolation panels
  • Learn how different side panels adhere to the kennel floor and how to prevent cross-contamination issues between kennels

1 Learning Unit (LU)

Course Number: MasonDogs

Register Here

Speaker Bio:

Greg Taylor is President and CEO of the Mason Company, a leading designer and manufacturer of animal housing for the veterinary, boarding and shelter markets, as well as animal control, military and working dogs, research, zoos, exotic animals – any application where animals need to be enclosed securely, humanely and under demanding conditions. Greg earned his M.B.A. from the University of Chicago in 1990 and a B.A. with Honors from Denison University in 1986. Greg has deep knowledge of the issues involved with animal housing, from the materials that create healthy environments to enable animals to thrive to developing products that are safe and easy to clean. He is a Fear Free Certified Professional by Fear Free Pets, LLC. Greg is a frequent contributor to animal care periodicals and speaker at conferences.

Mason Company was founded in 1892 and has developed the widest product line in the industry, many with innovative designs and features, and has nine patents or patents-pending, including the Sani-Slope™ and Silvis Seal™. Mason Company sells products around the world and has installations in more than 30 countries. Greg has led the company since 2008 and has worked with many of the most successful veterinary hospitals, pet resorts and animal shelters. Greg also serves as executive director of the Mason Foundation for Animal Shelter Design, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that enables animal shelters to work with architects and needs assessment providers on their projects.

Watch Now (Design Center Login Required):